100 Words a Day #118

11 Aug

Do what you love not what you think other people will love.

Personally I love doing my podcast, doing radio, writing short stories, working on sketches, hitting the gym, playing with my dog, eating lots of ice cream.

Sadly most of those things don’t pay me well, or at all.  So I make do and do things I wouldn’t normally do.  Like jobs, am I right?!   But a brother has got to eat so I become a slave to the man.

Possibly some of these things will pay off for me.  But until then I will enjoy what I do.

Print

2 Responses to “100 Words a Day #118”

  1. Margaret August 16, 2017 at 5:46 pm #

    Stuart–
    Just saw your picture in Clarence Bee. So happy for you. Your dad must be so proud of you from wherever his spirit is. Of course your mom, too! Can’t wait to share with Luke!

    Margaret Cusack

    • stumccallister August 17, 2017 at 2:54 am #

      Hey Mrs Cusack! Thanks for writing. Things are going well enough. All of this silly comedy stuff is changing for me. I’m focusing less on the road and more on my podcast, writing, commercial work, morning radio and a sketch album I’m hoping to record in Oct. Hopefully one day it will all pay off. I’m at least having fun along the way. Tell Luke and all I said Hello. Take care.

Leave a Reply

